top of page
  • Writer's picturejudyjarvie

Submission Waiting

The Submission Wait


So you've written and polished your book baby. Perhaps you've gone through a series of requests, edits, revisions and more and now you've submitted and the wait begins.


Here lies my terror. I'm not good at waiting, I also convince myself of the worst and second guess every chapter and plot twist. So here's my 3 tips to keep sane after submitting :


Try to work on something else. Make firm goals and go for them. The harder you do this the easier it will be to forget the book that sits with an editor. Simple.


Have some dedicated non writing days, it's not just permitted, at this point it's been earned. Do lovely, soothing things (pssst, no thinking about the sub allowed or you're on cupboard tidying duty).


Is your writing admin tickety boo? If not, now is your window. Get to it xxx

6 views
bottom of page